Help needed for house In South West France

  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    17/07/2016

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

2016

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
show 2017




  • Description

    Description

    I am a 60+ years old French woman living between France and England.
    I have spent a great part of my life travelling around the world. I have welcomed people in my house to work in exchange for hospitality years before Workaway was created. Many who came to stay are still in touch as friends. I am easy going but expect the work to be done well. In exchange I will feed you well and make sure you are comfortable You can also choose to do your own thing, it is your holiday, it should be fun too.
    I am interested in people, litterature, music, art, architecture, houses in general, history and so much more. I also enjoy learning from my guests.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    Due to average health I am getting easily tired. The volunteers will do light decorating, moving furniture, mowing on a professional mower, sometimes look after a little Jack Russell while I am busy in Bergerac. If they enjoy cooking that would be great..
    I am busy preparing this house for a long let and also getting ready to move to Bergerac..so I need help in many areas. Someone willing to fit in and give a hand Generally is what I need.
    A driving license is essential.
    I need someone now, for 3 weeks

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English,Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house is in the countryside, 4 km from a village. It is a large farmhouse in 4 hectares of land, so a lot of mowing.
    There is a swimming pool and fishing lakes. I have two double bedrooms on offer upstairs. I am looking for a couple or two friends. They'll have a bathroom and WC to themselves.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is isolated so I need someone who can drive a car. There are no public transports.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunites

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunites

    I can speak French if they want. The area is beautiful, so is the property. I offer an immension in the French countryside and a taste of Bergerac. I have UK sattelite tv and loads of books.
    This does not require special skills, a good way to have a free holiday.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    25hrs a week. every afternoon and week end free.


Host ref number: 21575143574c

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts