Come spend time in a beautiful home with pool surrounded by nature and horses in Bize Minervois in the south of France

Country

France

Favourited 362 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Living with my 6 year old son in a beautiful villa with big garden and pool Surrounded by beautiful nature, vineyards and river and enjoying the South of France sunshine. I train my horses on our land nearby and also train other horses proffesionally. I like making the best of gardening, cleaning the woods on a nearby land and training my horses dressage wise and could do with some help with all the above.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak Dutch, English and French (I used to speak Spanish and Portuguese in the past too but it's a bit rusty at the moment). You will experience how it is to live in the South of France countryside. Renovating, exchange with our horses and gardening sounds appealing to you? Dressage riding and horseback riding through lovely nature is available for experienced riders.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who could help me clean my land (cutting bushes and branches to prepare it for the horses, likes children (6 year old) and gardening, and possibility to do horseriding if experienced.

    Are you an efficient workawayer, animal and nature lover and capable of working independently?

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom in the villa or a nice equiped campervan in the garden with more privacy. There is free internet access. Or camping possibilities on beautiful land 'into the wild'.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off, you can profit from our free WIFI, our horses for horseback riding, winetasting and hiking. You can enjoy the garden space, the pool and the river for swimming. I will introduce you to lots of nice people and nice activités in the area. The summer offers a lot of live music, markets, flea markets, events etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Private room and WIFI available

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Space in garden and on my land with lots of privacy, water and electricity connection

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 254453548751