Delight with Mallorca and help me reform my house

new host

Favourited 8 times

  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    22/01/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    113

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola! I'm Ana from Mallorca. I started in Workaway as a traveler but now I have some works here at home that I can't really do just by myself, so I thought it would be a good idea to become a host here.
    Right now I am living in Marratxí, close to Palma, with my parents. I like international exchanges and every time I bring foreign people home they really enjoy it. Our house has 2 free rooms so we have space enough.
    My mother is a great cook and my father a large handyman, good models to learn from.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    I am starting the reform of an appartment in Palma and I would need some help to first bring bulky trash down in the street, once the space is free starting do some small construction works, electrics, carpentry installation, painting, bricolage, cleaning...
    Any handyman person would be of great help, because by myself it's lasting too long.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Until the apartment is ready I stay at my parents house in Marratxí during the cold season. There is an extra room where the workawayer can stay with shared bathroom and all the facilities available.
    When you eat at home, I'm sure you would love my mother's food.
    We prefer short term accommodation (1 week aprox.)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a train 15 min. walk from my parent's house which arrives to Palma centre in 10 min. Usually so much faster than taking the car into the city. Just where the train stops there are all the transport connections to other places in the island. We have some bikes that you could use if you like to.
    I like doing all kind of activities so we can plan some together and I can show you the island.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mallorca is an spectacular island from which you can learn about its culture and discover its exquisite cuisine! As it is not too big, you can explore most of their villages with train or bus or even cycling around. I love going hiking, walking in the beach, practice some surf, going out and dance, or enjoy a talk in front of the fireplace with a glass of wine, so you won't be boring if you don't want to.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

North sea
Tramuntana Mountains
Palma sunset
Christmas time
Host ref number: 193989234699