Laura & Alice

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Croatia, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/06/2018 - 31/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    693

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    We are Laura and Alice and we are life partners :)

    Laura is a sound engineer and mainly works in theatres. She loves music so much that she decided to turn her passion into a career. She also has a Bachelor in Languages (Translation and Interpreting). She speaks Italian, English, French, and a bit Spanish.

    Alice is a musical performer. Singing and musicals are her true passions but she has studied Arts, hence she loves any form of art and she is really good at drawing and painting. She speaks Italian and English.

    We would love to meet new people and get to know their cultures. We are very willing to learn different types of work and we would love to get involved into projects dealing with indoors as well as outdoors works. Laura has already been to Normandy (France), Portugal and Ireland with Workaway and all of them have been wonderful experiences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are open-minded people and fast learners. We enjoy working in groups and helping other people. We also love taking care of animals. Our passions include music, traveling and sports.
    We are healthy and fit, and we are not afraid of getting our hands dirty or doing jobs that require strength.
    During Laura’s previous workaway experiences she had the chance to do the following activities:
    -building a small wooden house from scratch
    -building a polytunnel
    -welcoming tourists in different languages
    -general maintenance of the garden (weeding, cutting hedges, etc)
    -general maintenance of interiors
    -babysitting
    Alice on the other hand has yet to do her first workaway, but she’s really good with children thanks to her previous work as a child entertainer, and loves taking care of animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, French

  • Age

    26 & 23

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    Living in another country is the best way to know its culture and language. Thanks to a workaway experience we would have the great chance to make new friends and learn to live according to the traditions of a different country. We are curious and enthusiastic at the idea of the possibility of living such an experience. We work hard and we always have a positive attitude.
    Now we would like to travel around the world, learn new languages and make new experiences.
    We would appreciate and thank anyone who could help us in this way.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten free diet for Alice

Photos

During my workaway in Portugal
During my workaway in Portugal

Feedback