Help with a various task in a beautiful place in the countryside of Stråtjära, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 123 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/01/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hey Gals'nGuys

    Were a small bunch of different people that got a beautiful place in the countryside of Sweden. Around us we got forest and fields, lakes and small mountains. Were looking for people that wants to join us in our efforts and projects but also we want to offer an opportunity to share this simple but beautiful setting we live in.

    Main projects this years will be building out one house for a family and new startup with chickens and ducks. As we are buying more land we are also sketching on new plantations, ponds, pastures and places for new houses and settlements. Of course our garden and plantations and greenhouse also will need a loving touch.

    Our vision with people that come to us is that it should be rewarding in both ways. We will try to offer both challenging tasks and to be as loving and helpful we can to make your stay rewarding.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can share knowledge and experience about living together, nature and we have some good skills in fine carpentry. We got woodworkingtools, sewing machines, music studio, bar, greenhouses and much more around.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    carpentry on old timberhouse with ecothinking
    If you have experience with strawbale and clay its fun
    General help during construction work.
    Gardening around farm and greenhouse.
    Occational babysitting for (mostly ;)) funny and positive 3 year old.
    Help on other various projects.

    We are open to your suggestions and wishes on activities and projects As long as they are achiveable and rewerding for us all!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    From tent to your own room or caravan or cabin.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We consider 5 hours a day is a good amount of time to get something done. During that time we will sometimes work together. Sometimes you will get good directions for the work to be done and sometimes be free to stear the work according to what we agree. When we are not available to give directions u can choose tasks from our weekly list.


    Food we sometimes cook together sometimes seperate depending on how the day looks. You have access to shared kitchen 24h a day.
    We supply food we usually eat ourself but are trying to cater to most tastes. We eat meat but are fairly used to vegetarian cooking and together its usually easy to sort out stuff like this.
    We supply food breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    You can reach us by train. Bus, bike, car. Stockholm is 2-3h away and you can basicly go all the way here directly.

    We got bikes, a small boat, camping equipment, fishing equipment, many lakes and other places to go on your free time. We belive that if you love Swedish summer here is a great place to be!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 844788691126