Emese Fanny

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there,
    I'm Fanny, a 28-year-old energetic, easy-going and open-minded Hungarian girl looking for adventures and new experiences around the world.
    In 2016 I was working as an animator in Mallorca, it was amazing! Besides I spent five months in Madrid in 2013 so I picked up some Spanish. I was studying there with Erasmus scholarship. I have a degree in History.
    Last year I spent a couple months in Walnut Creek, California. I was taking care of a disabled person as a volunteer (February-July). After the 5-month commitment I decided to stay there for a couple more months.
    I was born in the USA in San Diego, but I have never lived there before, I grew up in Hungary.
    I went to the US to improve my English and get to know more about the American life.
    This year I spent a month in Cancún, Mexico, and a few weeks in Costa Rica. I love this website, I have amazing experiences through these volunteer jobs!
    I'm very sociable, helpful and trustworthy.
    A little bit about my interests: nowadays I practice yoga and meditation. I'm really intrested in the spiritualism and self-knowledge. I'd like to learn to surf and scuba diving!
    I'm also a huge fan of sports. I used to play handball and basketball for many years. I was fencing at the beginning of my highschool years. Besides I love zumba and taking part in different fittness lessons. In my freetime I love reading, being in the nature, just enjoying my life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Creativity, communication skills, neatness, problem solving ability.

  • Languages spoken

    Hungarian, English, German, some Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    American-Hungarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback