Adriana

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2019 - 09/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello my name is Adriana, I am 29 years old, im an environmental psychologist.
    while traveling I really intend to share my value and experience and collaborate with people interested in making this world a better place.
    I am a nature (and animal) Lover, I believe that living in harmony with nature it’s essential for having an emotionally healthy life.
    I try to be zero waste*️️ and minimalist, so, I do not use any disposable toiletries, or use any comercial products.
    . I live by “be the change you want to see in the world” and “ahimsa” which is –no violence-.

    I am a graduated psychologist, I am interested in a healthy conscious life, I have a vegan Diet, I do Not drink alcohol, I do not smoke cigarettes or do any drugs. I am passionate about landscaping, planting food, trees and gardening.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    FARM/GARDENING: I love getting dirty with soil!
    Preparing soil for planting, making compost (or implementing a new system to make it), collecting and planting seeds, transplanting, taking out weeds, designing landscape or gardens.
    Note: I don´t mind if your place has animal agriculture, but due to my beliefs, I won’t engage in any activities that has to do with using or growing animals for human consumption.

    SUSTAINABILITY: improve life and save money through self-sustainable ways and conscience use of resources. i have experienced making compostable/dry toilets, eco-bricks (with plastic bottles or tin cans) and bio-construction with tires. I know how to make a cheap sun dryer for fruits.

    It’s also possible to do a scan of your place and do some recommendations to upgrade it towards a more eco-friendly facility.

    WRITING: I like writing, making reports, planning and organizing ideas. I can do articles or translations Spanish/english

    ARTS:
    • I am an experimented mandala (ojo de dios) Weaver, Here´s my facebok page: https://www.facebook.com/yarnmandalaart/ i can make a beautiful peace for your space.
    • I have a great sensibility for vibration and energy in living spaces, I have knowledge about Feng shui and i absolutely love to re-decorate, arrange, move and upgrade spaces to make them more harmonious, beautiful and cozy.

    TEACHING:
    • yoga and body awareness. Meditation tips and practices. (not a certified teacher)
    • English or Spanish.
    • I love music, i studied electric bass, im very good with percussion (rhythm), I also have some experience with the Taketina method (complex corporal rhythms) which is also very good for increasing intelligence and creativity. i can teach kids and adults.

  • Languages spoken

    english, Spanish, learning indonesian

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    i had many experiencies with sharing and living with people, i am very mindfull of that so, i like the living spaces to be organized, clean and nice, so im constantly trying to make that happen.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

tomatoe farm i take care for 3 months
sun dryer design by me! already working very well
my handcraft work
lanscaping with food! sweet potatoes and pumpkin

Feedback