Matěj

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2020 - 15/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey! :)
    On one hand I am young and was brought-up in the modern hectic age but on the other hand I feel a very strong connection to the Nature.

    I am therefore seeking ways how to live in a modern society while still keeping the close contact with our essence, with the essence of being humans.

    Although I am young, I generally get on better with older friends.

    I LOVE adventure and travelling! When I was 18 I hitchhiked the whole coast of Croatia sleeping in tent or by couchsurfing hosts. After that I visited two permaculture farms in Bosnia and Herzegovina (via another volunteering platform)

    My job is currently helping my parents to re-construct an older house into separate flats - I therefore already have most of the basic skills in manual work. But just in case, I learn quickly ;)

    Other hobbies: rock-climbing, guitar, hiking, running, mountain-biking, hardening (cold water), meditation and yoga, psychology, mountains, discovering the beauties of our Planet Earth and taking care of it (she will give it back...)

    And much more...

    I am currently applied to a university programme called "Global Nutrition and Health" and I am currently waiting for the admission decision.. :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Familiar with the permaculture concept and experienced in some animal and soil work (planting, watering, harvesting...) :)

    My current job is helping my parents to re-construct an older house - I therefore already have most of the basic skills in manual work. On the other hand, I learn quickly and I WANT to learn new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback