Sarah

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Italy
    View all
  • Description

    In March, 2017 I left my full-time job as a pharmacist in the US and sold my belongings in order to travel. I spent 1.5 years doing a round-the-world trip. During this time I found workaway to be a wonderful way to feel more fulfilled in my travels. After seeing the conditions street dogs live in all over the world it is so full-filling to be able to volunteer my time with rescue groups.

    Now I am back in the US part time, working as a contract pharmacist on Native American Indian reservations. This contract work allows me to take off for several months at a time to travel. I have been able to receive the covid vaccine through my work and am looking foward to being able to travel safely again.

    I have a great love of animals and am passionate about animal rescue organizations. I have a dog at home (she is my baby, she stays with my sister when I am away).

    I am very dependable, trustworthy and not afraid to get my hands dirty. I'm a hard worker- I was in university for 7 years to get my doctorate degree and worked in a hospital for 8 years after. I have been traveling solo and am self-sufficient/take initiative. II do not like to party, appreciate quiet spaces and going to bed early. I love being being active in nature and hiking. Most importantly, I really REALLY love dogs.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Dog owner/lover, strong grasp of English language, knowledge of western medicine/vaccine administration, gardening. Several workaway experiences at dog shelters.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    Second covid-19 vaccination completed 2/3/21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback