Help with yard, mowing and with plants and trees located in the Foothills of Alberta, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 31 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We prefer female work aways please. Family Farm located in the Foothills of Alberta. We are a family of 6 , my wife and I are early 40’s and we have a 19 year old and 18 year old sons in university In USA. We have two little girls 5 & 3 yrs old. We live on a beautiful farm 27 acres with mini donkeys , lama , sheep , and geese and two dogs.
    We are very active and love to host and travel we are always building into peoples lives and absolutely love life. We are strong in faith but not preachy if that’s not your thing. We are looking for some help around the yard mowing and working the ground a working with plants and trees . Also looking for some help with the girls to make sure they don’t get into trouble.

    We are located 45 minutes north of Calgary Alberta Canada between two towns. We have vehicles so make sure you can drive as we are not interested in you being trapped here ( but it is beautiful).

    We have a awesome full sized room and bathroom beside a private kitchen should you not want to eat with us all of the time or have a break. You will find we are very flexible but will want you to do your part too.

    You must want to have fun ! Or be committed to wanting to become fun ( we will help you out of your shell)

    We are engaged in our community and we are all about family and friends, if you want to grow and be challenged in a safe place then you better reach out to us ! If you have massage skills you will be put on the top of the list , hahaha
    Thanks
    James & Rhonalyn

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are close to Calgary and the mountains and major parks , we offer a modern farm life in a large new home with tons of space. The property we have is a 27 acre fenced estate that is completely beautiful and surreal to live on most days.
    As a family we operate many businesses and offer a vast array of experience and knowledge. We have deep relationships that you will be exposed to and have opportunities to grow from.
    We have everyday Cowboys to urban business women in our back yard and a full experience of Canada’s most talented and exceptional people.

    I would boldly consider our family somewhat ambassadors for this beautiful nation.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with animals, mini donkeys, lama , sheep etc
    Farm animal assist ( no experience required and very safe )
    Mowing of grass and yard care ( no experience required)
    General duties and maintenance, like painting and fixing etc ( no experience required as we will show you )
    Help around the house , cleaning etc
    Helping with the younger girls so my wife can shop for food or catch up on her chores etc.
    Massage please 🙏🙏 if you have this skill that is a bonus 🙏

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large bedrooms with min queen beds and private access outside. ( beautiful room ). 40” color TV with free wifi internet service. Bathroom will be for personal use 95% of the time and is located directly across the hall. Close to your room is an entire equipped kitchen that will be stocked with food should you not want to eat with us all of the time. There is tons of space as you will have this floor to yourself most of the time and it is 3000 sq ft with all of the rooms etc. The property is beautiful as a whole.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you have your license will will be able to help with transportation as much as possible. You are close to so many things to see and do. We will introduce you too people who will likely become your friends as well and in goood old Canadian fashion they will show you great hospitality

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have two full hook up rv site with water , sewer and power available

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day, 6 days a week, Will try to keep it to Monday-Friday so you can have weekend off . Many say it’s a holiday living here.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 319852487293