Simon

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Im a very down to earth Aussie, looking to start my Workaway lifestyle. Currently living in the UK looking for experiences within covid restrictions.

    In summary Id say I was hardworking, very easygoing, great sense of humour, easy to get along with everyone from all walks of life.

    Im definitely a life lover, and a little bit woo sometimes as I start to realise my potential as a human on this planet.

    In my off time, Im a trail runner, endurance cyclist, nature lover and passionate about the environment.

    I also consider my self a genuine and honest people person with a love for all things nature and Im a bit of a guerilla engineer, in being able to solve problems and find solutions for everything from construction to technology.

    I believe happiness is a consequence of personal effort and Im going to be travelling around the world looking for it, its a by-product of a life worth lived.

    I sincerely look forward to the opportunity to meet and work with you in the near future.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Landscaping, Construction, Demolition, Technology, Fitness

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Afrikaans: Beginner
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    49

  • What else ...

    Currently based in the UK

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback