Marina

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Philippines, Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/10/2018 - 10/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Marina, im 29 years old and from a tiny little village in the Swiss Alps, called Vals. As a very sociable and curious person,​ I am ready to face everything that is new to me. I am uncomplicated, open-minded, easy-going and in general very grateful and happy ;)
    The last 7 years I've​ been living and working in Berlin and just recently i decided to quit my job (as a Motion Designer), terminated my flatshare and sold/gave away most of my stuff - now i feel as light and free as a bird and ready to explore the world!
    I really enjoyed the last 9 months traveling​ through Southeast Asia, exploring beautiful countries and their landscapes, getting to know different cultures and people. But now i want to do more than that, to stay longer, getting a deeper connection to a place and its people. And i think workaway is perfect for that!
    Since a child, i used to help with the household chores and i already started to help out in restaurants in my village when i was 8 years old. And i kept on doing it every summer holidays until i finished my studies. At the beginning i helped in the kitchen with preparing food and washing dishes and also cleaning toilets, making beds and doing laundry. The older i got, the more hours i would work, until i was old enough to work as a waitress. After i finished high school and decided to do a gap year, i went to work at a reception of a thermal bath for half a year to earn enough money to go travel in Southamerica for 3 months and traveling​ has been a passion of mine ever since.
    After that,​ i moved to Berlin to study and graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in Visual Communications. My bachelor thesis was a short film/animation which won some awards and was screened at film festivals all over the world. You can watch it here:
    https://vimeo.com/155006863

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Motion Design/Animation/Visual Effects
    - Video editing
    - Photography
    - Photo editing

    In general im pretty good with computers and programmes such as Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign and After Effects.

    Im eager to learn new things and add some more skills ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English, German and some Spanish and Italian

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Switzerland

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback