Help at our off grid farm in Anseriz, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    We are a Dutch- English Family of 4 soon to be 5 and growing menagery of one dog, goats, chickens and ducks.
    We are living our dream on our off-grid small farm in Central Portugal.
    Do you like to work hard, enjoy being outside and like a variety of jobs? Then we are looking for you.
    We love sharing our passion for living in harmony with nature and share our knowledge about permaculture, natural building & farm life in general.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful place, in nature with stunning sunsets. Next to this we also have swimming, beautiful walks as well as the local villages (walking distance) right on our doorstep it's a beautiful place to dive into Portuguese life.

    We love community and learning from others. We love to share our permaculture/ gardening, natural building & general knowledge of living in harmony with nature. We are also an unschooling family, so are very open to share any insights on that.
    As an active family you are always welcome to join with our Yoga, Running or Walking activities.

  • Help

    Help

    There is always plenty of work on the land and in the garden. A lot is land maintainance, clearing, improving the soil, working on our annual garden as well as working with natural building techniques to create fencing and other projects we have on the go. In the next few months Rich will be building our wooden dome house and some help might be needed for this project too, We try to become self-sufficient and our annual garden is important to us. Any help with watching the kids is also very welcome.
    We generally work 5 days a week 5 hours a day (9-3 or 10-4) with an hours break. We hope whoever works with can work independentely as well as together.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We love love love to get better in Portuguese!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan Space or
    Tent (in Summer Period)
    Flat Spaces for Vans

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are two small villages within walking distance, one with cafe's and a beautiful swimming spot.
    Amazing walks are right on our doorstep and if you have transport there are so many great activities you can do. Especially if you love nature.
    We also will go to markets, and try and do regular activities.
    We do have good signal and WIFI.

    We usually have space and time working and being together and time and space for our family to keep the right balance.
    We usually find a good balance with whoever is sharing their time with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good wifi and you can charge up during the day.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    At the moment 100% welcome to van dwellers as we are living in our own van and will be restoring an old ruin/ which will be our permanent accomodation. We have a flat spot but no electricity, plenty of sun to charge up solar. We haven't been out with our van for weeks and have no problems.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    As long as they will get on with our super friendly dog and females are spade . And also will not attack the goats and chickens.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 972445687163