Laura

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2019 - 18/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello and "Guten Tag" from Hamburg, Germany!

    About myself : I am an 18 year old girl from the North of Germany. I am interested in art, literature, nature, politics and philosophy. I love to travel (with my tent and a good friend). My hobbies include going to the gym and drawing (if possible in the sun, but that's a very rare occasion thanks to Hamburg's cold rainy climate.. ).
    I am finishing school with the "Abitur" in June and after that am planning to travel for a few months before moving to The Netherlands for university. Since studying for my final exams took most of my free time, I decided to give up my favorite hobby, which is being around and riding horses in March.
    I have 6 years of riding experience (dressage) and had a "Reitbeteiligung" for two years, which means that I took care of a horse whose owner was very busy on 4 days a week, including grooming, cleaning the box and paddocks, feeding and riding.

    My parents moved to New Zealand with me and my little sister when I was 5, we lived in Waipukurau, Hawkes Bay, North Island for three years.
    This August I can finally return to New Zealand after we moved back to Germany in 2009.
    First, I am of course going to return to my old hometown to reunite with friends. For Oktober and November, I would love to explore other areas of New Zealand, e.g. by working on a farm (preferably with horses).

    I am used to hard work and don't mind getting dirty. I am willing to help wherever it is needed, including work in the household and kitchen (I would call myself a quite decent cook).
    It is very important to me that I am around interesting, friendly people since I tend to feel a little lonely sometimes.

    I promise you I am a friendly and open minded person, eager to learn and hungry for new experiences!

    Best regards,

    Laura :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    household

    -cooking
    -cleaning
    -babysitting
    -help with renovations (painting walls, fixing furniture ect...)
    -can do small craft activities (my father is a cabinet maker)


    gardening

    -weeding
    -planting
    -watering plants
    -harvesting
    -general maintenance of a garden

    I am used to working in the garden and would be happy to learn new techniques and get to know new plants!


    animal care

    -feeding
    -cleaning boxes, paddocks ect
    -grooming
    -experienced with horses and dogs
    -riding/exercising horses if needed

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, a bit of French and Spanish from school

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am lactose intolerant and care a lot about where my food (especially animal products) comes from

Profile is connected to:

Alexscar


Photos

training for more trust between horses and their humans in our stable
Spontaneous trip to Norway in 2028, this was in the small town Geilo (yes, the backpack was way to heavy..)
Me at a small jazz&art festival here in Hamburg

Feedback