Kyle

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Myanmar

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello. I'm Kyle, a 30 year old former full time tennis coach. I'm looking to possibly move on to a new chapter in my life, and I seem to find myself at a place where there is not much holding me down anywhere. So, I'd like to take some years to explore a bit and see a little more of what this planet and the people on it are like. As of the time of me writing this profile, I have never ventured very far outside of the US, only traveling a few times to Canada or once to the UK to cheer on a family member competing in the 2012 Olympics. I've never been to a country where English is not the dominant language. I want to experience that.

    I'm not entirely sure at this time what kind of career I want to pursue. I know I am really passionate about working with kids, and I found I was really happy with the chance to use sports as a way to mentor youth. I am considering being a teacher one day, or possibly getting back into coaching. But as I'm 30, I want to take an opportunity to see some of the world first. Who knows if I will have another chance where I am so easily able to travel anywhere on a whim?

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I graduated from sonoma state university with a business degree in 2012..which has been collecting dust as I spent the time since then putting everything I had into my coaching. I think I've picked up some much more relevant life skills though. I can relate to many different people. I am confident I can find creative ways to motivate people, and have a real world understanding of child psychology. I am used to working very long hours (sometimes 12 hour days) on my feet, which does not bother me at all if it is something I really enjoy doing. I've seen that kids will tend to copy many of my habits and personality traits, and that teaching by example is a given. So, I am conscious of that and wanting to make that always a good example. In coaching, much of what I taught was visual, and required some creativity to be able to have two way communication with different people. I am confident that this would help me to handle a language barrier.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I am looking forward to getting to adapt to different cultures or routines. I want to expand and sometimes escape my comfort zone.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback