Greta

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, United States, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2015 - 01/10/2027

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1507

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a extremely active and practical person and I love to be outside. I am determined, enjoy hard work and I love seeing my work pay off.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    My main skills are mostly creative and hands on.
    I am a skilled carpenter with much experience with all tools and some machinery.
    I work a lot with bamboo and work for a company who make large sructures and installations from the material. Visit www.bamboodna.com to see our work.
    I am also a skilled trained seamstress with experience in painting, rigging and welding too.
    I have basic electric knowledge and want to learn more and the same for working with cement.
    I have been working a lot with glass bottles and lighting recently (see photos)
    Designing and welding my own light installations.
    As well as designing and creating custom upholsteries for hostels and large shade fabric for festivals.
    I am a strong, active and keen worker. I love hard work.

  • Languages spoken

    english. Understnd a lot of spanish and am learning to speak more

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    british/us

  • What else ...

    I love being outside and do a lot of camping. I love to create and make things.
    I have also been practicing yoga for near 10 years now, it is a big part of my life and a huge passion. I completed my 200hr yoga teacher training in 2017.
    I have always enjoyed traveling and experiencing new cultures and ways of life. I have so far spent time in South East Asia, India and many countries in central amd south america and mexico. Also many different places in Europe.
    I like meeting new people but I also thrive when I am on my own.
    I love the sun and the rain.
    I am always keen to learn new skills and would love to further my skills in everything aswell as share my skills with others.
    I understand Spanish and can speak but I definitely need to practice my speaking more. I'm keen to become fluent.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback