Help us in our every day life and enjoy peaceful life close to sea in Møre og Romsdal, Norway

Country

Norway

updated  

Favourited 345 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five living in the west coast of Norway. Beate (36) works as an accountant, Torstein (36) a typical norwegian fisherman, and our kids 16, 6 and 5 years old.
    We live on a small farm with six goats, quails, and twenty-something hens. We would love some extra hands in periods, doing garden work, painting, house chores, helping with the animals and similar.

    We love travelling and meeting new people, but with small children and fulltime work - time is limited. That's why we want to invite the world at our place instead for a win-win situation.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our place is located on a small island with about 2500 people. The island is flat, but we have a lot of beautiful hiking trips close on the main land. We have kayaks that can be used and can arrange boat for fishing (summer).

    This place fits to those who wants to be close to nature and sea, or just relax listening to the birds (and our rooster) :- D

    If you are looking for the northern light this is not the best place, go further north.

  • Help

    Help

    Unfortunatly we are selling this place summer of 2021. :( Because of that we would love to host one or two workawayers helping us in that situation. Tasks will be getting the place prepared for sale, garden work, helping out with the animals and kids, making dinner, easy maintenance tasks, daily house chores and other tasks.

    If you are not in Norway already, you must have completed the 10 days quarantine before arriving.

    We stick to the 20-25 hours work a week. The volunteering hours can be agreed on and is very flexible.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Appartment on top of our garage with great view over the ocean. Double bed, sofas, playstation, kitchen and bathroom. Meals both seperately and together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Relaxing, cycling, kayaking, hiking, fishing. Buses are rare, bikes can be borrowed. Three grocery shops near by. 15min walking distance.

    Some landmarks, time is by car:
    5min to Nyhamna Gas Plant
    30min to Molde
    75min to Atlantic Road
    90min to Ona Fyr
    1h 45min to Romsdalseggen and Trollstigen
    3h to Ålesund

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 193837427466