Dane

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2019 - 01/01/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    356

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello
    I am From Calgary, Alberta, Canada. I’m 25 years old and I’ve been travelling the world for about seven years.
    I started travelling And volunteering Back into 2012 when I was only 17 and a half. And I got the travelling volunteer bug. Since then I have volunteered and travelled in Canada, China, Korea, Hong Kong, Taiwan and also in Australia where I am right now. I don’t think I’ll ever stop and I don’t think I ever want to. I like being around nice people hearing amazing stories (And telling a few of my own) and truly getting in touch with nature and the culture that I’m living with.
    One of my favourite things to do is learning how to cook traditional meals in the country I am living in and to learn new life skills. I’m currently learning photography and video cinematography for my website and youtube channel. I truly want to understand the world around me and the people that live in this beautiful world of ours. In China, I volunteered with a host and helped her for two years as an au-pair while learning how to speak traditional Mandarin Chinese and cook traditional Chinese food. I also volunteered as a class teacher in a school for the underprivileged kids.
    In Taiwan, I worked at an organic rice farm planting, pruning, cutting and packing rice and helped make the meals for the whole group of volunteers.
    In Japan, I worked at A organic Apple Orchard where I poured concrete, set up terraces and pruned and cut trees.
    The time I Spent in Korea, I volunteered to teach English at an English café. I also did a two-month internship as a professional coffee roaster Where I learned a lot about the coffee industry. After that I volunteered in two hostels in juju where I cleaned rooms, maintained the building. I also helped cook breakfast which was lots of fun.
    And in Australia, I have worked for the past year On a 1,500 cow milk farm. Also volunteered as an organic vegetable farmer which was a lot of fun.
    I will be finishing my milk farming job on December 26, 2018 and I will start to volunteer for the next six months. I miss volunteering so much and I’m excited to start up again and learn new skills and meet new friends.
    If you have any questions at all do not hesitate to message me; I’m an open book.
    thank you so much for your time and I hope to hear from you soon.
    Dane Garner
    *️️*️️*️️*️️*️️ I Have a blog and youtube channel that I am starting, following my adventure and travel. It centers around my bucket list. If you want to learn more about me and see some nicer pictures the site is www.lookingformyawe.com *️️*️️*️️*️️*️️

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Help in Gardening (cut the grass, rake leaves, help with the garden...)
    -Organization of spaces (I like to arrange the messed up areas making it look nice)
    -Working In agriculture (milk farming, fruit picking, pruning)
    -Cooking (I have work as a professional cook for over 10 years)
    -Help In the house (cleaning, washing dishes, grocery shopping ...)
    -Maintenance House (painting walls, furniture polish ...)
    -Baby Sitting and aupair work. (have done it for 2 years in China)
    -House&Pet Sitting
    -Help Restaurant, cafe, bar, hostel
    -Computer, web building ( my website is www.lookingformyawe.com where I blog about my backlist and travels)
    -Worked at op shops taking orders and checking inventory.
    -Worked at a hostel cleaner ( making the beds, cleaning bathrooms and fixing small problems)

  • Languages spoken

    I am a native English speaker, I can speak conversational French and conversational Mandarin Chinese.

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    canadian

  • What else ...

    My passion is volunteering if I could do that forever I really would. To help people out gives me such great joy. I truly hope that I can work with you so I can continue to help make the world a better place.
    thank you so much for reading my Profile and if you’d like to learn more exactly what I’ve done in my volunteering and at work. my website is http://lookingformyawe.com/job/ it can show you anything you need to know The password to the page is (workhardlearnhard) and I have reference letters if you need.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin, shrimp

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback