Join us in the countryside and help with rescued animals in Antalya, Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated  

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My son and I , are living in a village with our horses, dogs, cats and probably one disable goat and her mother will join to our family. We moved to this village a mouth ago ,Everything is building just new, we need lots of help about everything you can imagine. In this farm, we will have a dog hotel and an arena for horses and children. I want to introduce horses and villager's children with each other. The volunteers who comes in this season, should know that everything is building. Nothing is ready so you will be builders of this farm :)
    I am not a smoker. Actually I don't prefer someone to smoke inside a farm. We work with children and animals and all of them are very sensitive about how you smell :))

    I am vegan and my son is vegeterian so in the area eating meat is not allowed. There will be always some meal in the kitchen. We eat dinners all together .We share all meals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are living in a village. Travellers can learn about village life in west south of Turkey.. This area is one of the most beautiful part of Turkey: Mediterranean. We have wonderfull turquase sea and ones a week we go to swimm, it's 20 km away from the farm. We will make our special products like a olive oil soup, some gift products and travellers can learn to do all this things.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi,
    Me and my son are living with our resqued animals. We have horses, cats and dogs. Now we are transforming it into a farm that people, especially children can meet with horses and feel and understand each other in a safe area. In this process we need some help about house keeping, coking and cleaning. Helping to make our own products and any help about farm life.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am learning Spanish and teach my language , Turkish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Little tiny house is for kitchen queen :) Others will stay in a yurt. It' s traditional type of Turk tent houses.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers can spend their time inside a village, they can go to centre by local transfer, on their free days, they can go to historical places for camping. This year I start to study veterinarian. I will be very busy about my online school but volunteers never be alone and I am sure can not get bored. I have son he is 11 years old and learning English. He likes to spend time with other people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes, campervans are wellcome :) Water and food is free :)

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    all types of animals are wellcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 545821976792