Daniel & Alinne

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2017 - 01/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1443

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are a couple traveling together, looking to grow through new experiences. We speak English and Portuguese (mostly English)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We have both worked as teachers in early childhood education in our respective countries. Daniel has a valid US driver's license. Since traveling with Workaway we've had experience with gardening, clearing, cleaning, excavating, road construction, hospitality, cooking, event prepping, weeding, seeding, dog care, horse care, cat care, chicken care, child care, elder care, strimming, trimming, chopping, hauling, painting, deep frying, guest services, tidying, changing over, mucking out, mucking in, tutoring, egg production, olive harvesting, wine making, grave digging, laundry, and we've driven riding lawnmowers, manual transmission cars and quad bikes. Hope you can add something to our list.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    39 & 27

  • Nationality

    USA & Brazil

  • What else ...

    Very easy going people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Alinne should not eat chocolate but she often does.

Photos

Feedback