Arbri

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Guadeloupe - from Dec 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Helloo, my name is Arbri, I was born in Albania in 1994 and emigrated to Italy with my family in 2000. I am traveling with Lucie, our profiles are connected. Here is her link profile:
    https://www.workaway.info/en/workawayer/AgatheLucie/overview.

    I'm traveling looking to have some cultural exchanges around the world, I have different skills and experiences that can help with different projects. I have a positive attitude and am willing to use all my energy to help and create good vibes around the place :)

    I graduated as an electrician and during school time and Holliday I always worked doing all kinds of manual jobs in construction and carpentry, I did painting, electrician jobs, moving wood from the forest, and all kinds of physical jobs.
    I did experience WWOOF on an organic farm helping with planting, water implants, and all kinds of agricultural work. They have also a B&B so when it rained I did general cleaning, bed changing, and helped with check-in and check-out.

    I define myself as an energetic and accurate worker, just tell me what to do and I'll focus entirely on the task until is well finished, I like to find solutions and use different tools.

    My medium-long term goals are to travel to new different places and cultures near seas and oceans with the best climate in the world, I want to start doing water sports, hiking more,
    yoga, meditation, and all kind of new different experiences.
    After some years of confusion and random jobs, I didn't like the idea to transform the majority of my time and energy into money, I think it's helpful but not necessary to my life. So I decided to start traveling hoping to find alternatives way of living, looking for the human side and sharing, I hope to find some examples and ideas to add to my dream place.

    I'd like to say that I am an open-minded, chill and happy person trying to find the best way to live this life. I tried and liked the vegan diet but for the moment I'm still flexitarian.


    Thank you for your time reading this, I will be glad to share good times and laughs with everyone.
    Hope we'll see soon and if not, I wish you have a nice life! :D

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Albanian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I want to improve Spanish and French

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Languages
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Multitasking worker and fast learner. I had various experiences in restaurants, gardening, farming, B&B, and carpenter house works.

    I worked in metal factory industries, then as a truck and heavy vehicle driver such as excavators, wheelers, and others.
    My last work was as a housekeeper in a 5-star hotel in Switzerland.

    I have experience with childcare, I always have been surrounded by kids since I was 10 years old.
    Thanks to Workaway I did 7 months doing babysitting, first to a 5 y.o. and then to a 9-month baby

    I am an adaptable, strong, and accurate worker. I can find solutions and give ideas for improving or fixing.

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I think we can do everything we want in our lives so I decided to start doing it.
    I feel lucky to have the opportunity to use Workaway to exchange experiences in simple ways, traveling everywhere and anytime.
    My priorities in life are to wake up happy and share good vibes, to laugh with everyone enjoying life with all her beautiful places and people all over the world.

    I'm at Workaway because I would like to travel to the sea/ocean places, I'd like to learn new things and work, meet people from all over the world and enjoy free time visiting new places. I travel, work and live among the locals, so I can have more social interaction, and experience the local culture and habits.

    Until now I have visited a lot of Europe like Italy, France, Switzerland, Spain, Portugal, Netherlands, Czech Republic, Croatia, Slovenia, Montenegro, and Albania.

    I did many islands, including Malta, La Graciosa, Lanzarote, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, Tenerife, Mallorca, Corsica, and Sardegna. Soon and I will visit the central American island also.

    I hope I find some ecovillages, communities, and other realities that work together for a better way of life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I don't like coriander

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, I can adapt to any diet

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback