Andreza de Oliveira

  • Brazil
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Email verified
ID verified
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    United Kingdom - from Jul 2024 until Dec 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hello to anyone reading!
    I'm a 30-year-old Brazilian woman who really wants to see the world. I am passionate about music, photography, meeting people and places. I really like series, documentaries and walking around.

  • Interests

    Farming
    Animals
    Writing
    Yoga / Wellness
    Technology
    Self development
    Politics / Social justice
    Plant care
    Photography
    Pets
    Outdoor activities
    Music
    Movies & TV
    Languages
    History
    Gardening
    Events & social
    Culture
    Cooking & food
    Charity work

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    English: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I know a bit of english. A lot about listening and reading and I can talk a little too. I can communicate in Spanish very well. I am fluent in Brazilian Portuguese and can teach the same

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    Before leaving Brazil, I took care of family members who had illnesses. I lived with them and supervised them at doctors, exams and in their daily lives. I worked as a secretary for a long time, so I knew a thing or two about administration and multitasking. I taught myself English by watching series and films without subtitles and reading books in English, so I have an easy time learning! I also lived with some Americans, so I was able to practice speaking for a while, which was my biggest problem. I learned Spanish traveling since March 2023 volunteering between Uruguay, Argentina and Chile. I can now talk, understand, read, write, everything very well. I never pursued higher education because at 17 I stopped everything to take care of the house and my mother. My mother passed away in 2020 due to cancer and since then I have been trying to improve myself to leave Brazil. I have been caring for children aged 4 to 12 for some time, one of them was autistic. She took care of him: he took baths, served food and played. I volunteered in orphanages and nursing homes. Helping in the day to day life of these places. For a few years I also took photographs, so I have a certain skill. Unfortunately, I no longer have the equipment. I also took care of cleaning at a medical clinic. I also took care of the social networks of a doctor and a psychologist. I also occasionally do some posting for an accounting firm. As my mother was sick for many years, I always took care of the house and the bills. Therefore, I consider myself responsible in these areas. I like to talk a lot, but I also like to walk a lot and just hang out. My English is more conversational, but I'm taking classes to better prepare myself to leave Brazil. I've had a custom products store for almost 6 years, so I know sales, inventory and product organization.

    I started volunteering in March 2023 in Uruguay, in May I arrived in Argentina, and in July I arrived in Chile. I'm still in Chile today, I ended up staying as a long-term volunteer. In the 6 volunteering activities I did, I did different tasks and learned things like making marmalade, taking care of the garden, helping in the kitchen, making bread, cleaning, painting walls and furniture, helping with social media, doing design arts, helping in a restaurant, cabins that they welcome guests, various organizations in pantries, sheds, backyards, gardens, I helped set up a mud wall, ice cream food truck, I have already organized some cultural events in different cities. There were events with music, games and dancing. So I know something that might help some host out there, panaderia, harvest fruits and vegetables and I am always willing to learn more and more.

    I'm currently in Chile and I want to leave the country in March.

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I spend a lot of my time reading books and watching korean series haha. And i love watch soccer games and another sports.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      chestnut and seafood

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Friends

Feedback