Alejandra

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I´m from Colombia, although I have spent half of my life living in different countries like Germany, Spain, England and Brazil.
    In the last 4 years I have been backpacking around America and some places around Asia now I am interested to explore Africa and I find Workaway a good way to be more involve with the culture, I have some experience volunteering in Spain, Nicaragua, Mexico, India, Malaysia, Israel, Egypt, Ugand, Tanzania and Malawi,the experiences were always good.
    I am specially interested in Scuba diving, free diving, help in eco and Art projects, eco-building, photography, charity work, work with animals or volunteering somewhere I can learn yoga and meditation but at the same time I am open mind to learn and help as much as I can.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In my last volunteering works I have been helping specially with Art proyects and decoration (there are some pictures on my profile) but as well in administration areas, help with tourists, painting, gardening, building vegetable patch,sowing, weeding, picking, cleaning, drawing, bar-tendering, taking pictures...All these volunteering work were in different places like a Boutique hotel,eco-camp, diving centers, organic farm and family house.
    I have a degree in Tourism and Human resources.
    I have experience with customer service and I have some basic computer skills and social media.
    I do some Macrame as well so I am happy to teach.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English and Portuguese

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Colombian and Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

String art made in Malawi for a lodge
Sign made using string art - Tanzania
Sign post - Camp in Malawi
Help in eco lodge in Tanzania
Different decoration using natural resources - Uganda
Some work made with other volunteer.
Volunteering in Nicaragua
Volunteering in Nicaragua
Volunteering in Mexico.
Volunteering in India
Volunteering in a diving center in Malaysia
Volunteering in an Organic Farm in Israel
Building with mud

Feedback