Alex

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Canada
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I am Alex, I am a friendly, helpful and humorous 47 year old person from Berlin Germany. I like to share my time helping others, exchanging ideas and to learn about other countries and cultures while improving my English gradually. All in all I am very openminded. I am married and we have 2 kids (17 and 18). I also like animals, we have 3 cats in our house. I work in the IT-business as a programmer and server administrator. In my spare time I read a lot, take photos, and on holidays I am more of an active person, do hiking and sightseeing. I don't have one special hobby, but like to experience new things. I like to work in the garden and with animals and in former times I loved to help my father who was a beekeeper. I can paint, drill, chop wood, work with a chainsaw, and also tidy up the garden or the kithen. My preferred material is wood. Also no problem to get dirty and wake up early in the morning. I am a non-smoker but like camp fires with intense talks and sometimes also a good cold beer :) BTW ... non-smoker and everything eater.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I like to work in a garden, or with animals, painting and repairing. Sure I am a family guy, so housework is also no problem.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    52

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Two years ago I started with Judo and Ju Jutsu, and it is a perfect contrast to working in a bureau. Beside this I like hiking, my last tour was in Spain the camino via de la plata from Sevilla to Santiago de Compostella, almost 1000 km. My kids joined me for more than 200 kilometers.... it was hot, dusty and quite hard, but we like to tackle such extreme situations. I especially like to have fun with the kids, as they live with us and as long as they don't want to go their own way.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback