Zeba & Jaime

From: India & United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    962

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hola,
    We are an Indo-Mexican couple, tripping around South America and then off to Central America.
    I am Zeba (the girl in the pictures) from New Delhi, India. I am an Educator, counselor, happiness coach. Basically I work with people and children and help them to be more happy. I make use of art and meditation for this.

    I am Jaime (Diego), originally from the U.S.-Mexico border borderland and grew up between both countries. I recently graduated from Harvard with a degree in International Relations and History. I am also a writer and currently working on my first novel.

    It is tough to use an adjective for us- 'coz I am outgoing and an extrovert and Jaime is the quintessential introvert. We pretty much balance things out.

    We are on workaway because more than traveling we are looking to meet people and make a tribe. You are always an outsider in a new place until you live there, cook there, paint walls of a home, make a compost pit, bond with people and allow them the space to share their stories with you and a lot more.

    Jaime and I are not looking to simply travel but actually feel at home in different cities, then to the same in the next.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Zeba- I can teach English- I have done that for 4 years in my country. Apart from that I could do sessions in meditation, happiness, Life skills, individual and group counseling. Basically all things that improve mental and emotional health of a person.

    Both of us are extremely fond of animals- so if you need someone to take care of your pets and treat them just how you would then you know who to call.

    Jaime - I have experience in English-Spanish translation, along with some language instruction in both languages. I also have professional cooking experience, particularly as a prep cook.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hindi and Spanish

  • Age

    32 & 45

  • Nationality

    Indian and American

  • What else ...

    Zeba- I am extremely fond of cooking, so we would need a host where we can cook. I can also teach you some really tasty Indian food. I love to live green and can give you some tips on that. I would also love to paint walls- not usual painting but mural work. It would be great if you like to make art together!!! Jaime and I do that often and would love some company or do it in a group. It gives me a real kick when people recycle, so let's do something about that, if you would like.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian and soon to be vegan. Jaime is mostly vegetarian, but may have meat on occasion.

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more