Marie

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Costa Rica, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I would like to find a place to help out in the soil during 1-3 months a year sometime between oct and april and preferably learn more about permaculture on the way.
    I love nature, to live simple, swim, plant, grow, walk barefoot,be close to or in the ocean, work with my hands outside, outdoor showers, meet new people, pedalbiking, drivng, eat fresh food preferably vegeterian/vegan and to have small projects on the go. Im happy to do most things except for cooking for others on demand :) I hope to meet new friends and to perhaps get an idea of creating my own space in spain or portugal in a few years. I have been working in construction for many years in sweden and australia but now it feel as its meant for me to do something else and I am very drawn to permaculture and to look more within then chasing new external relations, things, work etc. hope to grow with you :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    driving, painting, cleaning, organizing, planting, planning, digging, dog walking, hanging out with cats

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    45

  • Nationality

    Swedish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegan food and sometimes fish and seafood but its not a must.

Photos

Feedback