Simone

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Finland
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Simone and I'm an elementary school teacher from Italy. I've got a university degree in Philosophy, but I try to compensate that by not being too boring at parties!
    I like to travel and visit different places - though I cannot call myself the bravest of the adventurers - and come across varoius people and thier stories.
    I'm also quite fond of writing, literature, cinema and videogames; I'm also in love with folk music, mountains, pizza and - honestly - my own speeches (I can be a bit of a logorroic, I admit)!

    With that said, the reason I signed in on Workaway is just to step outside my comfort zone, to learn stuff and get my hands dirty, and be just a little bit more indipendent. And I guess the world is big enough to hide somewhere the opportunity, for me, to do so.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Culture
    History
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My education and studies didn't really packed me with a lot of practical skills; and I have to admit that I'm not really a crafty person, but I'm a fast learner, I think. Or at least, I'm quite stubborn when it comes to doing things.

    On the other hand, I know my ways with children and how to keep things in order; and I don't fear getting my hands dirty. Plus, I'm super curious about everything, so I do not disdan learning how to do any kind of stuff.
    Also - and I know they're not really practical skills - I'm a good listener, a good talker, and I tend to consider myself as a open-minded person.
    And lastly, I pretty fast at making jokes.

    Oh, I know how to play a guitar (pretty badly...) and to make pizza too!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I work as an Italian teacher in an elementary school, so I think I can surely help around, if you are learning our beautiful language.I am pretty fluent in English, and although I may be not able to teach it properly to someone, I most probably am good enough for practise it.I know a very small amount of French, enough to manage to read it. The same goes for Spanish, mostly because it's pretty similar to my native language. Lastly, with some effort and creativity, and a little help from a dictionary, I can decipher written German. Can't speak a word of it though, really.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I don't know, what else?
    I got my COVID-19 vaccine a couple of months ago; I know how to use a bow (not really useful when you live in most over-urbanized corner of Italy...); I'm an embarassing dancer; I'd choose beer over wine and Star Wars over Star Trek anytime.
    And that's that, I guess.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Some types of grasses, but it's all about a couple of sneezes.

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback