Help a small family farm get started and enjoy our multicultural and multilingual home in Oregon, US

Country

United States

Favourited 102 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, My name is Tal and I need a hand getting the farm started. this is our family homestead, 24 acres, just out of Cottage Grove, OR. we are aiming for a fully functional organic farm, with a workshop operation and a focus on art, kindness and good vibes. there is plenty to do here, and if you are creative, open minded and willing to put in some effort, you would love it here. there is tons to do, from the greenhouse to construction. the nature is amazing here, and the accommodations are first class ;)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The main idea behind our project is to do things right. to live in a beautiful place and to eat well. to be good people and to be with good people. it's about sharing skills, working hard, having fun and doing good ;) while staying with use you will have the opportunity to learn permaculture farming methods, basic construction, woodworking and many other practical skills that come with life out here. The house is multy-cultural and multy-lingual, and good food is a high priority.

  • Help

    Help

    We just got started with our small family farm, and there are a million things to do and skills to learn (and share) from a large organic greenhouse to construction. if you're motivated and open minded, there is something interesting for you. work includes, plant propagation, compost prep, light construction, a bit of logging and anything you might enjoy and\or do well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    there are 2 extra rooms in the house, 2 bathrooms and a large kitchen

    Sharing the house, means sharing the kitchen. good stuff from the garden and the basics are here but, cooking good meals is the habit around here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    this is really a fantastic place if you like the Oregon forest. There's a creek here and we are 1min from lake 15min from Cottage Grove and 35min from the city of Eugene. There is a good vibe in the area and plenty to do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 695957731988