Join our family and help with childminding on the beautiful Island of Venice called Lido di Venezia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2022

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Pierluigi and Carlotta, we have a 4yo lovely daughter Vittoria, a cutie 6 months old son Pietro and our small half-breed dog, Dafne.
    We have a lovely apartment with a private garden.

    We live in a beautiful Island of Venice called Lido di Venezia, just 3 min walk to the beach and 3 min walk to the boat stop, by which within 10 min you can get to St.Mark's square.
    We are looking for an English speaker au pair to help mom Carlotta with the kids, as dad Pierluigi travels a lot for work.
    We need an Au pair from March/April until the end of the year.
    We love travelling and we often go to the Dolomites where we own a little house.
    What we need is basically a help for Carlotta to look after the children:
    Taking care of our little boy, helping as well to handle the weaning process,
    Taking to/ picking up our daughter from school, which is 5 min walk from home and take her to sports activities;
    taking the kids to the park in the afternoon
    and play with them at home as well,
    Helping preparing their meals and put them to bed
    Going with them to the beach in June and July. During August we go to the Mountains, and you will join us as well.
    Light cooking abilities are required.
    We are an easy going family and we like to speak different languages.
    Carlotta has a master degree in French and English and we also speak a bit of Spanish.
    Carlotta can teach you some Italian as she used to do it at Colgate University in USA a few years ago.
    You will have you own room, with TV and WiFi. We need to share the bathroom as we have only 2 of them.
    This is our very first time to have an Au Pair and we are looking for somebody nice and sweet to became a part of our a family.
    We are a close family, who loves to do things together, especially when outdoor. We love going to the park, riding the bikes, walk on the beach, visit some farms on the mainland.. but also stay home playing cards or some board games or watch a Disney family movie over a pizza or some popcorn!
    In summertime we rent a beach cabana where we go every day and spend the day swimming, sun bathing and playing sand castle, with friend and family.

    As daddy is away for a week or two in a row, your help would be to get the kids ready in the morning, take Vittoria to school and, on the days where mommy works, spend the mornings with Pietro, strolling around, feeding him and playing with him. When mommy is not working, the mornings are more or less free. In the afternoon you would pick up Vittoria from school, take her to some activities or to the park, then back home for some more playtime, dinner and bedtime.
    When daddy is back home , 1 or 2 weeks in a row, you will have more free time as we also like to be on our own and have some family time. This, to give you as well the opportunity to explore Venice and Italy and to get the most out of this experience!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a iconic city with so many beautiful museums and landmark you can visit. There are so many nice restaurants where you can enjoy local food. We love to share our roots and our values with our friends and we would love to help you learn Italian language and teach you some great recipes, we love cooking together! We are a mix family jewsih-catholic and we have melt our traditions and we celebrate both holidays, but we are not religious people. We like to consider ourselves people who like to celebrate cultural traditions and we'd love to share them with you!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Your help is needed the most when daddy is away, as mommy works every other day until lunch time. Main tasks are:
    Get the kids ready in the morning,
    Take Vittoria to kindergarten at 9
    Spend time with Pietro from the morning till mommy is home around 1.30/ 2 pm
    Collect Vittoria from school at 4, take her to the park or some activities
    Home for dinner time and bed time
    When mommy doesn't work, you can take Vittoria to school and then could be free till 4 pm
    When daddy is back from work for a week or two, your schedule is even less busy as we would spend some quality family time, so you will have even 3-4 days off to explore our land.
    Flexibility is the key word. You would not work 5 hours every day; some days you would work  a little more, but some other days, you would work just a few hours. And you would have quite a lot of free time when daddy is home.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a spacious apartment on the main boulevard. We have 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a storage room, a kitchen and a wide living room. We also have a few terraces and a private garden.
    Our Au pair will have her own room, with Queen size bed, a closet and drawers and a TV.
    The bathrooms are to be shared as only 2 of them.
    Our home is 3 minutes away from the beach and 3 minutes from the water bus stop.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lido di Venezia. As you may (or may not) know, Venice is built on many(hundreds) islands, all connected by bridges in the middle of the lagoon. Our island is a stretch of land in between the lagoon and the Adriatic sea. On one side we have beautiful beaches overlooking the sea, on the other side we have a beautiful skyline view of Venice downtown. You will have plenty of beautiful activities and landmark to visit on your free time!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 348499692992