Petra

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hi, I am a girl from Czech Republic, who quit a job, moved out from a house and decided to travel a for a year. It was in 2015 and I can't stop since :D
    I visited around 40 countries, lived in England, New Zealand, Iceland. My favourite places were Patagonia and Laos. I am currently enjoying working holiday year in Canada, hoping to get visa to Australia. I spent 6 months in Rockies and I want to travel north (Yucon, Alaska) during July and August. It would be awesome to get to know locals, their way of living, culture, stories, line dancing :D

    My career is social work, targeted to socially excluded groups. I used to work with homless people, drug and alcohol addicted, poor families, etc. I also worked in administration, I was personal assistant of General Manager in an international company.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak English and Spanish and I understand Polish. I currently work as Reclamation Technician in Banff National Park. We spend all day outside, planting native species. It is an awesome job and our everyday views are incredible. I also worked in orchards, helped with some random building projects like bamboo fence (beginning with cutting the bamboo), fence for sheeps, cleaning pond, cleaning spacefrom many kaktuses to build a camping ground, painting house,... I am happy to help you with some painting, cleaning or gardening. I like to learn new skills and if you explain me how to do it, I can do anything :-) I am interested in some easy building and carpenting jobs. I also have a lot of experiences in hospitality. I worked as receptionist, waitress, room attendant in hostels, 5*️ hotel, remote country guesthouse, eco family hotel, river cruise ship,...

  • Languages spoken

    english, spanish, understand polish

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    I am interested in short-time jobs. One or two weeks are perfect for me, longer time is also possible. I like to know my time schedule, what do you want me to do and when I am off. If it is fun for me (I have fun even cleaning stalls) and I have opportunity for self-development I have no problem with any kind of job. Btw, I love horses!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Ondrejn

Moniika


Photos

Feedback