MirTiff

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Mother/Daughter team: Miriam could only be described as having the gentlest of spirits while possessing a level of profound dedication, rigorous work ethic and tenacity for any project that is unarguably extraordinary. Her passionate love of animals recently reunited her with a childhood favorite, horses, for which she offered her time so lovingly as a volunteer at the Marion Therapeutic Riding Association for children with disabilities. She was promoted to Team Leader, assisted in the Florida Special Olympics and is Protective Behavior trained. She also volunteered at the Marion County Humane Society and was an ongoing support to her grandparents maintaining 7 acres of forest property in Ocala, Florida. She is no stranger to knives, axes, machetes, power tools and the occasional hammer.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Combined skills:
    Classroom management skills (former elementary & high school teacher/special education for children with learning & emotional disabilities), tutoring core academics for elementary and middle school aged children, basic equine care, protective behavior trained (disabled children therapy/equine) through Marion Therapeutic Riding Association (Florida Greenway/Florida Dept of Environmental Protection), cooking skills, gardening skills (recycling/composting/pruning/weeding), some power/hand tool experience/skills (drill/circular saw/chainsaw/sawzall/electric sanders/ax/machete/gas powered log splitter etc), residential painting, amateur artist (ebony graphite/chalk,oil pastels/paint/stippling), advanced organizational skills (experienced/skilled with compulsive hoarders), construction/remodeling detail clean, housecleaning (deep clean), basic camping skills, general animal care (horses, dogs, cats, ducks, chickens, goats, doves, rabbits, pigs), former member of ATC (Appalachian Trail Conservancy) trail maintenance, campground host Alaska's Donnelly Creek (maintained camper bathroom/grounds, collected registration fees), experience with AirBnB and similar vacation/rental properties/ maintenance Nashville TN, Suches GA, St Augustine & Ocala FL, tiny house private project Camdenton, MO, joint participation in sweat equity group Gainesville, FL (time sharing work included gardening, invasive weed and shrub species removal and transplanting- accumulated hours went to host residence), participated in various time bank, work exchange and slow food movement groups, material minimalist skills, amateur archery skills, volunteer with Prairie Creek Conservation Cemetery Gainesville, FL (funeral set up/ assist with holistic human burial), farm management (horses, cattle & goats app 75 head) Black Diamond Ranch Ocala, FL, certified fork lift operator, lumberyard foreman (farm/building supply store) Sparr, FL and.....whatever opportunities present themselves to us next :D

    Combined Sample Barter Projects:
    *️️️️️️️️️ several 800 - 2000 sq ft of floor to ceiling residential de-hoarding/extensive organization projects
    *️️️️️️️️️ created and maintained successful eBay storefront for hundreds of valuable collectible items
    *️️️️️️️️️ stripped & restored old concrete floor with hand painted detail
    *️️️️️️️️️ restored 1/4 acre of vegetable garden beds, (removed dense, highly invasive weeds) seeded and harvested
    *️️️️️️️️️ plant transplanting projects
    *️️️️️️️️️ fence repair projects
    *️️️️️️️️️ sanded and repainted various metal works
    *️️️️️️️ stripped, sanded and restored antique wood furniture and wood floors
    *️️️️️️️️️ various interior and exterior painting/restoration projects (shutters, molding, art deco etc.)
    *️️️️️️️️️ implemented and maintained successful weight loss regime (shopping, food prep, detox, exercise and whole foods)
    *️️️️️️️️️ environmentally sensitive volunteer base camp maintenance project (food prep, water retrieval, various winterizing work) and more
    *️️️️ assisted with opening a privately owned/operated restaurant in Richfield, UT (painting, deep cleaning, waiting tables, washing dishes and inventory control.)

    Combined education/certification:
    BA Psychology
    Certified Special Ed (grades Pre-K- 12th) & Mathematics (grades 5-10) Instructor Florida (not current)
    Certified Life Coach
    CPR & First Aid Certified (not current)
    Protective Behavior Trained (equine/persons with disabilities)
    Certified Fork Lift Operator (current)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    22 & 47

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Miriam and I (Tiffany) are traveling as a mother- daughter team. Upon the recognition that many of our dreams had already come true, Miriam and I were inspired to assist others in the fulfillment of their own personal dreams. This motivation brings with it an exceptional quality of satisfaction that is, well, the avant garde of rewarding social endeavors. Challenging the archaic notion of "cash is king," our aim is to tap into a new kind of currency- one rooted in a desire to approach all people truthfully and to broaden our understanding of what it truly means to share. The Workaway philosophy affords us the opportunity to approach the root of what it is to be human. Going beyond the standardized norms of personal aspirations and successes, we have determined that through sharing our time and energy with others we are coming closer to determining the truth of who we are and why we are here.

    "Life's most persistent and urgent question is, 'What are you doing for others?'" - Martin Luther King, Jr.

    Side notes:

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ The early morning hours are our optimal time to work. We are the proverbial "early to bed, early to rise" pair. Consequently we would be better suited for those hosts who are in need of early risers, not night owls. Please bear this in mind if considering us.

    *️*️ Also we do have a vehicle so no concerns there.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback