Larisa

  • Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    United Kingdom
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Larisa and I left Argentina, my homecountry, about 5 years ago.
    I lived in Italy and the UK, where I'm based now.
    In the past, Workaway was of great help since it gave us both hosts and guests the opportunity to learn from the experience of exchanging. I like traveling and I've traveled as much as I could so far, though it has not been a way of living for me.
    As I enjoy learning, I studied different things: cooking, photography, reflexology, Ayurvedic massage... and in any of thesss I can contribute gladly.
    I like helping others and I don't mind getting my hands dirty when doing so.
    I consider myself a free spirit person.
    I like animals in general, dogs in particular. I enjoy cooking and I like to work with my hands. I like arts: drawing, drama, arts in general.
    Years ago I changed into a more healthy way of life, started to practice yoga and studied Ayurveda in Argentina and in India. I love cooking (I already said that :) ) and enjoy combining recipes and colours in my dishes.
    I think I have a good sense of humor and adaptability to different situations.
    I volunteered in my country and abroad.
    My mother tongue is Spanish and I'm proficient in English. Now I'm fluent in Italian, too. I'd love to learn German and French.
    Please, feel free to ask about anything I haven't told about me in these words.
    Hope to see you...!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Animals
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I can speak Spanish, English, and Italian.
    I can teach Spanish.
    I can cook traditional Argentinean food (which comprises mainly Italian and Spanish cooking) and also some Indian dishes.
    I can also teach you to prepare them.
    I also do foot massage and am very fond of Ayurveda, the ancient Indian philosophy, which will prevent you from getting ill if you follow its advice.
    I'm a handy person and I like to restore furniture (I mean sanding and painting).
    I love arts in general, I can help with art projects, painting, drawing, etc.
    I'm good at organizing stuff too.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I'd like to learn German or/and French

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    49

  • Nationality

    Italo-Argentinean

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback