Laetitia

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2018 - 31/08/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! Thank you for reading my profile!
    My name is Laetitia, I'am 34 years old and I'm a French girl bilingual in English, I also can speak spanish and portuguese (at least I really try my best !! Rsrs).
    I'm excited to adventure out and experience the world. I chose workaway because I LOVE connecting with new people and sharing experiences and perspectives. I believe that is what makes us better people and the world a better place.
    Five years ago I decided to realize my dream: I quit my job, sold everything I had and left France to discover the world. I started to study remotely from Paris University to be an English/French teacher.

    My goal is to discover different ways to teach languages everywhere in the world, different kinds of schools and thus to be a better teacher using everything I've learnt.
    I am now looking for a new volonteering in Brazil.

    As teaching isn't my only passion, I am also an animal lover and would be very delighted if I could work in a refuge for animals, a farm or anywhere else I could give love :)
    I have also worked for different hostals and five stars resorts for years and I would be happy to help with the daily chores or the reception.

    I also know how to draw and paint, I can be useful in light construction work if you have time to show me what you expect.

    About me:
    I love sports: swimming, kayaking, gymnastic, snorkeling, diving, horse-riding, visiting a new country and meet new people!! I am an animal lover!!
    I really enjoy music, and singing (but i'am a very bad singer!!).
    I expect from this website to share your lifestyle, learn about your culture, practise languages and making new friends all around the world!!
    I hope to read you soon !!
    Laetitia

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can teach French and English.
    I can cook, help with housework, gardening, help with the children, I can draw and paint too!!

    I'am an animal lover and would be very happy to help you if you have a farm or a refuge.
    I have 3 years experience in tourism too if you need help.
    I will be happy to learn everything you could teach me!!

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish, portuguese

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

In a village in Sénégal
Wallabie's refuge in Australia
At the horse paddick, changing the water
Teaching English in Honduras

Feedback