Krisztina

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Hungary, Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/08/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Dear my future Host,
    I always wanted to try travel/help "like this" ...but I had a very good job (for 11 years at the same place) so I didn't have a chance. I learned commercial marketing at school and a little bit about graphic design.
    What am I looking for?
    Mainly a family Farm with horses, animals or “handmade product”:)….. I prefer NATURE and animals :) PLUS of course if there are some kids around me that makes me happy also:)
    I would like to improve my english! (It would be nice for me to find a place for 1-2 month from May.

    More about ME:)

    I worked for a Research company. I started to work as a Local Record Coordinator, after that as an office manager and finally I worked as an Executive assistant and Event organiser.
    Time to time I got more and more tasks because I think I got faster and always tried to work promptly and properly. I don’t like bored. Honestly I can not… I constantly find something to do….
    Nevertheless, it started to be a LOT. (I didn't have time to rest, to recharge) I have the feeling that I need to escape from the busy city life and try to find "again" connection with the NATURE / NEW PEOPLE / other CULTURE, peace and tranquility. - I left the company….
    I am super lucky because I spent my last 11 years with very nice colleagues, the office was wonderful..... Still have a little BOSS who is my dearest nephew :) (1,5 years old)
    I don’t want to be too much so….. what I like:) - DISCOVER:), kids, animals, hiking, try and watch sports (I went to a Circus artist school for 3 years - I was a sword fencer, also like swimming, kayaking, yoga….. I love to EAT:) taste, smell, mix sweet with salt …..listen music….. I have a wide taste - like 80's !!!, Retro, chill, ambient, folk,instrumental, dance, deep….. Favourite movies - The Intouchables, The Bucket List, Peaceful Warrior, Interstellar, The Notebook, Bud Spencer and Terence Hill films! :)

    “Who find a friend find a Treasure” :):):):):):)
    I love DIY (do it yourself) projects - give new meanings to old things - I love retro things, pictures….. I adore Scandinavian / Vintage design.... The "old" / modern furniture combination😁
    …. and so so much other things:)
    I love working (outside) under the sky:)
    HORSES! My favourite animals! I would like to learn more more about them…. I would interested to natural horsemanship.
    "To many, the words love, hope and dreams are synonymous with horses."
    Author Unknown
    Hope....See you soon

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm not afraid to get our hands dirty, to lift something hard, I would like to learn and know new things, get some skills.
    I wish you can “help” me about it, I can say I will try to do my best to help you too!!!!
    I can help with childrens, gardening, small renovations around the house...cleaning, painting, shopping - animal care xxx

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

  • Age

    34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback