From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 01/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I consider myself eternally curious and open-minded, I seek to expand my horizon and views on the world. There is so much we don't know, but one thing I know for sure is that love is the groundwork of life and if we bring love to every encounter we have, there can be no wrong outcome.
    I look forward to the many adventures that await and the amazing people I am yet to meet!
    A few links:
    - Here is my website which I occasionally share my thoughts and photography on: https://www.karigracephoto.com/
    - My Instagram account is @kari_grace
    - I have had so many wonderful experiences traveling with Couch Surfing. If you wish to read my page and reviews you can do so here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/kari-grace :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - Graduated with a Bachelor of Film and Television from Bond University Australia
    - Social media manager for travel community Passion Passport (Instagram @PassionPassport). I am extremely well versed in running various social media platforms and have grown many accounts in the past (including a past workaway @dreamseasurfcampcostarica)
    - Professional photographer
    - Corporate and general waitressing
    - Retail Experience
    - Extensive barista skills
    - Reception experience
    - Working with children - Nanny and Babysitting experience
    - Responsible service of alcohol - Minimal bartending experience
    - Basic computer and design skills
    - Housekeeping experience
    'On-paper' skills aside, I believe a person's resilience and determination to grow speaks volumes about their character. I love to challenge myself and push my boundaries, happy to jump in and try anything new!

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Things I love:
    - Exploring – discovering new countries, new experiences, new people!
    - Being creative - photography & film.
    - Spirituality and holistic wellness - Long-term volunteer and class assistant at the New York Open Center (a holistically-based education center where I have had the incredible opportunity to participate in a variety of courses from shamanic healing, ayurvedic nutrition, green medicine, tarot, jin shin jyutsu and everything in between!)
    - Psychology - Certified in Positive Psychology through the Open Center ^
    - Philosophy - Long-term student at the School of Practical Philosophy in New York City.
    - Anything outdoors (being in nature)
    - Socialising - meeting new people and forming great friendships :) Community is very important to me!
    - Health and fitness - Previous long-distant runner, now exploring the world or Yoga and mind-body connection.
    - Animals!!!
    - Kirtan! A saving grace living in a city like New York. I found deep connection and community through the beautiful Bhakti Center.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Byron Bay, Australia
My home in Australia!
Graduating from Positive Psychology