Help with building projects next to the beach in Talpe, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Bashi and I own a villa in Talpe, Galle with my sister Sam. It’s just 250m from the beach and 15 minutes from UNESCO World Heritage site Galle Dutch Fort. There are plenty of other surfing beaches in close proximity.

    We need some help there to maintain the place, check-in and handle guests and also renovate small separate house. I can provide free housing in exchange and offer many tips about Sri Lanka.

    I'm also doing some projects in beautiful Hiriketiya Bay and in need of volunteers. I also own a boutique real estate agency in South Sri Lanka!

    I’m well travelled (30 plus counties) and have lived in New York and Moscow before moving to my home country Sri Lanka two years back.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will interact with me who is well travelled both in Sri Lanka and overseas. I am a real estate consultant and my sister who is a financial professional. You will also get the opportunity to travel and learn the culture and see amazing Sri Lanka with best recommendations. We are locals and our properties are located in beach towns plus you will also meet other travelers and locals.

  • Help

    Help

    -Building and construction help including electric and plumbing.
    -General housekeeping & maintenance (gardening, cleaning rooms etc)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Singhalese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with shared bathroom or shared room with shared bathroom depending on the location and time of travel.in the event you will be sharing it would be with a fellow volunteer/intern

    I will provide or give an allowance for food during working hours.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Many beaches, temples, wildlife parks, shopping etc is available walking distance or within a few KM. You can also travel when you're off on longer trips. I am also happy to show you around when I'm free.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Negotiable, around 4,5 hours/day with two days off per week.

Me in the Maldives
Just a selfie 🤳
A restaurant/beach club close to my villa
Beautiful Hiriketiya bay. I have two projects in progress here that you may help out as well.
Driveway to the villa
Porch of the house with daybed
Talpe beach
A bedroom at the villa
Talpe beach. Closest to my villa
Exterior. Beautiful garden with exotic flowers, BBQ, and outdoor shower
Interior living room of my villa in Talpe, Galle
Host ref number: 768687842729