Kirstin

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Montenegro ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/01/2021 - 31/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I’m Kiki, a social pedagogue, wilderness educator, relaxation teacher, reiki master

    I’m a curious traveller, life-long-learner,fast-learner, and always interested in new cultures and tradition.

    Currently, I’m planning to relocate, re-orientate workwise and need a break from the pedagogical field 😉 (after 17 years of working in that area, I think it’s time to discover and explore sth new) (starting fully next summer! So no availability from Feb - Aug 2021!)
    I don’t have much experience with gardening and no experience with building/construction. But part of my journey will be learning new skills like:
    • Gardening, permaculture, food forest, herbs, healing plants
    • Repairing, construction, renovation, building (stonework and woodwork)

    Also open for hospitality and retreat projects that are eco, outdoor or spiritual related ;)

    Personal interests: Personal and spiritual development, meditation, relaxation, jogging, hiking, yoga, cooking, cultural exchange, language learning.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Skills and experience I can offer: Working with people, working in hospitality (hostel, guesthouse), cleaning, cooking and other household related tasks, decent knowledge of wordpress/blogs, creating social media posts (also using adobe spark), bushcraft/survival skills, energy work, spirituality, relaxation, nature coaching.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    40

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Starting my journey next summer (if it's possible due to...you know...). So no availability from Feb - Aug 2021!

    In January 2021 I'll have 4 weeks off (one week I won't be available bc I'll do an online seminar for social volunteers) and would love to help out in Portugal or the Canary Islands

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Lactose, sometimes mild cat allergy

    • Special dietary requirements
      lactose-free

Photos

Feedback