Come and help homeschool family, teach English, gardening, upcycling in Bergamo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 315 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    500

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 45 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Minimum stay for 4 weeks or stay for a longer period.

    We have an opening for women.

    We are an experienced host (since 2016) and we hosted ore than 25 people, mainly great exchanges :)
    We're very happy about it and we hope to go on with a good connection also with next helpers :)


    ABOUT US:

    We are a family with 3 children of 11, 9 and 5 years old.
    We have two cats :)
    Since February 2021 we are separated: Marialuisalives with children in the house that you see in photos in our profile. Davide lives in another house in the same village. Some days we need help in one house, other days in the other house.

    We live in a village 10 Km far from Bergamo Town (30 Km far from Milan, Northern Italy).
    We life in countryside near a river, hills and mountains.

    We are working at some projects:
    - we are homeschoolers
    - my husband is a Nonviolent Comunication trainer
    - I lead a freedom painting-colour expression workshop (in pause now because of covid-19).
    - we have a big room for yoga and other holistic activities (in pause now because of covid-19 and new family projects).
    - we have a big garden with organic bio vegetable garden too.




    FOOD, HOUSE AND ACCOMODATION:

    We eat 99% healty organic food.

    We live in a private house:
    - At first floor we have the flat.
    - At ground floor we have the office, the big room for workshops (Yoga, NVC, Colours, Meditations, ecc.) , a bathroom for customers/helpers and a bedroom for helper.

    You'll be hosted in a private bedroom (only for you) without windows at the ground floor.
    (every helper found that comfortable and cute :) ).
    There's a bathroom mainly for you (and for some customers too) at the ground floor.

    Then you are welcome to stay in our flat 1st floor when you want, or in other rooms full of light at the ground floor (office, entrance hall and training big room) to spend your free time, to read, to relax, to work.
    Also you can stay outside in the garden or in the patio.
    In the free time you can use a free bike and internet wi-fi connection.
    There are many places to discover in the nearby and a variety of cities to visit (by train or bus) in the weekends.



    WHAT WE ARE LOOKING FOR:

    We are in permaculture/ecovillages consciousness/mood = share resources, save resources, natural products and food.

    We're looking for people with this consciousness or interested to learn about that, about Nonviolent Communication, environment awareness, selfmade stuff, recycle, upcycle, reuse, fixing stuff, empathic education, homeschooling and other similar, ecc.

    We're looking for someone that is happy and enthusiast to help us both in creative, handy, educational and in cleaning works, someone that understand and share our tasks for an holistic wellness for everyone.
    If we have a similar vision of the life, we think it will be easier to live together and to be happy in doing the daily tasks :)



    TYPE OF HELP:

    We are looking for a person who speaks english with our children, that is avaible to help us with children and to propose to them activities and games or just to play and to discover with them following their inspirations.
    English is the main language that we want to develop in our family. In this year our daughter is studying also german, so if you speak german, it will also be very very useful.
    Other daily activies could be: houseworks (cleaning, fold clothes, ecc.), help around the house wherever it's needed.

    We also ask for help with practical works: help Davide to fix forniture or other cratf works, to fix broken stuff, to fix the kitchen or the autocaravan, to clean the garage or other practical works in the garden or self made stuff (also painting, ecc.) in our workshop in the garage or in the House.
    These kind of works depend on the season and on the projects ongoing week by week.




    You can easily come to us by train or by plane landing to Milan-Orio al Serio BGY airport,
    or with a shuttle bus from other airports to Milan-Orio al Serio BGY airport.

    We hope that you are attracted by our offer.

    Please let us know if you're interested to know something more about us :)

    Wish you all the best.
    Marialuisa, Davide + 3 kids.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn: Nonviolent communication, Homeschooling: what's and how it works, to build and to repair wooden forniture, italian healty-organic food... To Cook Italian recepies, to craft the food in order to dry or other ways depend in the season.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person who speaks english fluently with our children, that is avaible to help us with children, houseworks. build and repair forniture for the house and for the training room (ground floor), take care of the kids, fold the clothes, clean some hours a week, to wash dishes, works in the garden.
    In these last months out children are interested also in german and spanish speakers.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll be hosted in a private bedroom without windows at the ground floor. You'll have a bath at ground floor. Then you could stay in our apartament 1st floor when you want, or in other rooms full of light at the ground floor (office, and training big room).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go to mountains, we live near the first Alps till 3000 meters altitude. You can visit Bergamo Old upper town, you can walk and run in the woods, You can go to Milano in one hour by Train, or to Venice, or to Turin, or Verona ...

    You can use a Bike for free in order to explore the area nearby and to go to Bergamo town or to the train station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wi-fi and you can use when you need it. we ask to switch off the wi-fi when you don't use it and during the night when we go to sleep. OK?

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can have water and electricity and a parking lot near the street or maybe inside the backyard. If you are interested in coming with your campervan, we can talk about it :) We also have one.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It depends. We can talk about it privately in advance.ok? :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)























Host ref number: 753723386423