Heather

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/10/2020 - 10/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    656

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I trained and worked as a Speech and Language Therapist for ten years. I made the exciting decision to leave my job, and London to travel the world. I had intended to hike the Camino de Santiago in the spring of 2020, but have put that on hold for now. Instead I made the leap over to Yoga. I gained my Yoga Teacher Training accreditation in September (2020) and have been starting to teach ever since. I like to eat and live mindfully. I'm on a mission to learn about my self and the world through exploring and meeting people. I would love more opportunities to teach yoga classes (big or small) in beautiful places; meet and learn from others; live simply and discover new ideas.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Yoga Teacher
    Speech Therapist
    Good with animals
    Car Driver
    Cyclist

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback