Come and learn more about Arabic culture and food in Petra, Jordan

Country

Jordan

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone!!! We are two dynamic and nice brothers, Injad & Arkan, having a building in which we rent flats for locals and tourists. We decided to make the building more cosy and new so we would need your help in decoration, design, webmarketing & help with tourists and cleaning. Indeed, we are missing time (Injad has another work) and we need hands because there are so many things to do :). Your creativity, your artistic or business skills are more than welcome and we detailed in another section the main tasks you can do.
    What about us? We are two open minded guys that like meeting people from all around the world. We like enjoying life, sharing and also working hard. We are used to receive many people in our place :). We are interested in arts. We both like drawing and we like live music so much. Injad plays guitare and others instruments. He likes also motorcycles, diving, archaeology, philosophizing and knowing more about psychology. Arkan likes cooking, dancing, hiking, traveling, discussing and having fun.
    You are more than welcome to come and help us in our place and spend a good time with us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you Arabic and talk about our culture. We also know Petra and the town history. We can show you around, drink coffee and eat, show you amazing sunset, share stories and help you to plan your trip.

  • Help

    Help

    We need so many kind of help. Of course you don't need to have all the skills but having 2 or 3 skills is preferable. So we will try to make an exhaustive list of tasks you can do here:
    - Decorating the rooms to make it clean, new and cosy. And take professional pictures of it.
    - Artistic mural paint or canvas paints to decorate the common area and the rooms. So we need really nice artists :).
    - Design the logo and the signs of our place.
    - Help us for the webmarketing on Booking, Airbnb and Facebook.
    - Repair broken furnitures and do the general maintenance.
    - Take care of the plants outside and inside.
    - Cleaning the rooms
    - Cooking our meal.
    - Building ( maybe)

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can have a room alone or shared with another workaway. If there is no available room, you can sleep in the Bedouin tent in the Garden. We will provide heater and airconditionner if it is necessary. You will be able to take hot shower in all cases. We will provide you 3 meals per day : one breakfast, one lunch and one dinner. You will have to cook but 1 hour of your work will be dedicated to that purpose.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are just next to beautiful Petra city. In 3 min by walk you can reach the entrance. You can also go to the city center of Wadi Musa in a 15 min walk.
    During your day off, you can also reach the main attractions of Jordan:
    - Wadi Rum desert is at 1h30 by car. Bus are available for 7Jod from iyr place. Or You can take taxi for 35 JDs.
    - Dana valley is at 1h by car.
    - Shoback is at 30 min by car. Bus are available.
    - Kerak and the dead sea are at 2h30 by car.
    - The capital Amman is at 3h by car. Bus are available from our place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a free wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 881872976943