Help me with gardening and enjoy the ocean in Venus Bay, Australia

  • Favourited 3 times
  • Last activity: 7 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I am Alex (42) and have a daughter Phoenix (7). I have other friends who are sometimes at the property.

    This is a quiet and private property by the ocean 🌊 in Venus Bay on the South Gippsland coast. We also have water frontage to Andersons Inlet, which is a very large tidal inlet and river network.

    The land is 14 acres/50,000m2 and mainly bushland (Tea Tree) on sand dunes and some flat land with dams, ponds and camping/picnic areas.

    Locally, there is the looooong ocean beach, national parks, small village, rivers and access to Wilson's Promatory walks and hikes. Having a car is an advantage.

    There is plenty of outdoor activities including Gardening, Landscaping and Maintenance work for people wanting a private, nature-based experience in one of Victoria's most lovely locations.

    I need help with new garden beds, clearing small spaces of land and general maintenance.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The cultural exchange comes from both myself and the 50,000 square metres of amazing natural landscape available to explore. I offer time making instruments from nature, sitting in the fire circle, dancing in the yurt, walking into the local national park to do bird watching, plant identification and nature connection practices.

    I also offer ways to build shelters and other structures from the different types of trees on the land.

    The place is full of birdlife and Australian animals to meet, identify and research.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help me with gardening, landscaping and maintenance around the property including new garden beds, clearing space (chainsawing if you have skills) and making new paths etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and bathroom, with private access.

    We have a large kitchen, lounge and outdoor dining spaces... you will share meals with us (or feel free to cook your own). We eat vegetarian about 5 days a week but are happy to include ethical meats where appropriate. We are healthy eaters and enjoy fresh food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A car would be useful... as it is 10min drive to local shops and beaches.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Good Wifi at house, good mobile reception too.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of space for caravans etc. or camping.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 112316438144

Photos

Feedback