Richard

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2017 - 26/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Richard.

    I was born in Hungary, but I've lived in several countries.
    Actually I am a world-traveller. I've travelled through in the last 5 years from north america to south america. From asia to middle east etc. etc. I was volunteer or regular worker or just traveller in over 62 countries in 5 continents.

    I am in interested the world, different cultures, people, habits. I like the new things.
    I want to know new people and countries.
    To travell alone is totally empty if we have'nt local friends.
    It's not about money. I can find hostel or some cheap place. It's about to know new people.

    I am a well-readed persons. I like books and I've read over 600 books in my life. (more than 100 philosphy and more than 100 psychology)

    I am a martial arts instructor and I was teaching groups in my country. Also I was working in the movie industry as a stuntman and fight-choreographer.

    I really like to share my happiness, stories, funs with others. I am always respect others and other cultures.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Actually I am ready for everything! :)
    I have not any profession to build house etc. but I can help in everything cleaning inside the house or outside, painting, gardening, etc. etc.

  • Languages spoken

    hungarian, english (advanced), arabic (beginner)

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

With the native thai friends on their farm. Thailand.
With a little friend. Thailand.
Adventure Thailand.
With an Inka lady on a farm in Peru.
With a local family in Cuba.
With my hosts in Peru.
A quick meeting with the locals. (With Inkas in Peru)
With my hosts in Oman.
My wall with my diplomas.
My job in Cyprus.
Camel ride, Jordan
with a Berber friend. Morocco
With my lovely students- Tanzania
With Samburu ladies in Kenya.

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more