Join our rainbow family and help us with painting inside our home in Aalst, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 32 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 2 dads and a babyboy. During the day Alane works in a eco-restaurant in Brussels, I am a teacher (Dutch) and work with illiterate adults who are new to this country in Sint-Niklaas. We have 3 dogs (2 French bulldogs and 1 Newfoundlander) and a large garden with chickens. In our free time our baby (4months old) has all our attention... But we also love going out and we enjoy staying at home watching Netflix, knitting or working in the garden just as much... We just finished rebuilding our house and are looking for someone who can help us with painting te walls.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By working with immigrants, I am used to think and learn about culture and cultures. My husband grew up in Ivory Coast and lived in Spain for 10years. We speak Dutch, French, Spanish and English. We're gay (married for 10years), raising a babyboy. We live near Brussels and Ghent and we know a lot of both cities history and its interesting places. The small village we live in is very quit and rural.

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for someone who has a lot of experience with painting and wallpaper and works clean. We just finished rebuilding our house and the plasterboard ceiling needs a layer of fiberglass wallpaper and paint. All our walls need a layer of paint as well... The whole project will take a week.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, Dutch, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big house, with a large garden. You'll have your own bedroom with a large bed. The living room (wi-fi, television) and bathroom (shower and bath) are common. Every evening I prepare a homemade meal (I'm a rather a good cook).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live near Aalst (3km), wich is known for its annual Carnival. Brussels and Ghent are both a 20minute drive by car. There is a trainstation in our street who lead directly to Brussels (also 20 mintues). Our little village is very rural with lots of small roads thoughout the fields to be discovered by foot.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 795144787337