Elliot

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/01/2020 - 10/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey, I'm a 23 year old half British and half french guy from London. For the last few years I have been completely absorbed in traveling around the world, having backpacked around Asia for 6 months, followed by a year working holiday visa in New Zealand. I then spent 8 months in South America followed by another working holiday visa in Australia where I worked as a musician and on various farms. I absolutely love getting up early and working outdoors, particularly working with animals. I have an eclectic range of interests, from hiking and rock climbing to playing music and reading. I am an outgoing and very motivated individual so am happy to perform just about any task required, while being very laid back and light hearted depending on the given situation. I can cook well for an English person (not just beans on toast), and love being surrounded with like minded individuals.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a wealth of experience in hospitality but I am able and willing to do learn pretty much anything asked of me. I love the outdoors and am an avid hiker and climber, so I bizarrely consider manual labor as a fun sort of activity. I have a good amount of experience in farmwork and general maintenance, having spent a few months at a workaway in Australia taking care of the vegetable garden, feeding the animals, and repairing bits and bobs . I love being surrounded by people of various different ages, but appreciate working and spending time alone.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I am a huge board game fan, adore practically any kind of sport related activity and am hugely into self improvement (meditation, yoga, etc...)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      None, I'll eat practically anything seeing as my mum's French

Photos

Feedback