Lennart

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/08/2021 - 01/01/2030

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there! I am a guy from the Netherlands living around Europe.

    Earlier this year I worked emergency shifts on a terrace farm beset by storm (3w), at Biológicos da Corujeira (6w), and with Animal Rescue in Algarve Portugal (5w). Those months were full of loving and inspiring people. Now I just came from four unforgettable months in Zweisimmen, where I worked in Paradise

    Until my travels, I was years on my way to becoming a dentist. I switched the boring routine for traveling, working, learning, laughing, and everything else around the continent.

    I grew up in a tight-knit family of seven in a small city amidst the countryside. I studied dentistry, and as a primary school teacher. I enjoy sports, nature, music-art-movies, books, games. Basically I'm a chilled guy with whom you can talk about everything from scientific/deeper convos to just funny bullshit. Down-to-earth, easy-going, and super friendly to everyone.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Cleaning
    5 years in hospitals disinfecting operating tables and cleaning patient's rooms

    High school study assistance
    3 years experience helping students with all their high school subjects
    gave class in two primary schools

    Agriculture work
    6 months in rose greenhouses, I know how to cut them
    6 months at three different biological farms. I know hard labour

    Building
    I know how to handle machinery and your basic handyman skills.
    Painting, tiling, drilling, hammering, sawing, digging, measuring, fixing.

    Dirty work
    1 month for the fun of it as a garbage collector, so bring it on

    Physical health
    I know how to get your body into shape, heighten your energy level and overall happiness.

    Dental health
    6 years of dentistry. So I got the dental-related tips and tricks

    Dogs and Sheep
    1 month at a dog shelter, Animal Rescue Algarve
    1 month with dog breeders,
    4 months with sheepherders

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I enjoy teaching English and Dutch, refreshing my German and French

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I'd like to join in on your interests and share mine :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Small meals! The longer the hours and harder the work, the more energy I need!

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer healthy food. Preferably vegan or vegetarian. But when in Rome, I do as the Romans if needed.

Photos

Feedback