Enjoy a cultural exchange at our home in the southern Danish Archipelago south of Fyn

Country

Denmark

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My Husbond Paul & I Tom we are a gay married couple going on 36 years ,have relocated to Denmark after 40 years in America ( Hawaii) The big island in Captain cook where we Owen a Coffe farm & small scale Pembroke welsh Corgis kennel as well as room rentals we also Owen a cabinetshop in Hawaii as well as on Ærø aeroe in the southern Danish Archipelago south of Fyn . It’s truly beautiful as Hawaii , we have bought old Home from 1825 we are working on , we have had really manny volunteers for the past 10 years on Hawaii. If there are any woodworkers INTRESTED from around the world , we are open as well

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I Tom came to America at 18 years of age as a exchange student in 1978 .we have had over 50 students from Danish ,German ,Japan & France since 1984 -2018 .now most are old friends , as for volunteers Paul has levied in Icland ,Spain ,Norway ,Pakistan , all for 1 plus years as a exchange student , and we had great woofers of all ages sharing our home

  • Help

    Help

    All around the garden & farm land This is a almost 200 year old small farm by the villages lake ( fire-pond ) , ve will clear the overgrowth to get view and better oxygen to the pond , on the old buildings , we skiable a little more and together apply and morter as needed , we whitewash the old walls and tar on timber as needed . In the old barn , we may break down the old pig pens on rainy days as well as replace part of the barn loft , we are expecting a litter of puppets 6 vet said , Ærø is a beautiful place only 13 km wide x 26 km long , but has very manny bike roads and shelters , it has 3 town and manny old villages , it’s a gem

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English ,Danish , understand German fully , but mixes in English words now

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small privat room , share bathroom (2) and we take turn cooking , we have a great Young (29) years old straith man retning a room in the Home he is also employed in my woodshop AS a apprentice

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Look op the island on line it’s great and all busses are free

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 456416529842