1 / 4

Join our family and help us with setting up our house in Devonport, Australia

  • Favourited 26 times
  • Last activity: 16 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we have just moved to Devonport, Tasmania. JoJo is a super happy dog and very friendly. We go on many adventures in the Motorhome. Summer in Tasmania is full of events, local markets and Festivals to attend.


    If you are interested in being healthy and possibly staying for the next few weeks, let's talk.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Many walks with JoJo the rescue dog

    I am a medical scientist, researching from home. All topics are up for discussion including helping to enhance your adventures in Australia.

  • Help

    Help

    Organisation of household, and unpacking boxes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom in the house 🏡

    Well...I really enjoy cooking and enjoy trying cuisine for all over the world.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    So many places to discover in this area and beyond with lovely coffee shops, restaurants, and full of adventures, music and social events.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 799161992564

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Experience community life in an eco village and help me around my home and garden in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, Australia
Help out at our land for a wildlife construction project close to Yamba, New South Wales, Australia