Dario

  • Mexico
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I am always open to meet new friends and if is for exchanging languages and dancing :D better hit me a message may be we have similar trip plans!
    I am currently in Paris France :)

    Hasta pronto ;)

    My next destination:

    Amsterdam, Netherlands - from Nov 2021 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi dear host and workawayers,

    My name is Dario Apaza I am musician. I just finished my studies in music in 2020 and in 2012 my E-commerce studies in Mexico. You can listen my music here: https://soundcloud.com/darioapaza

    I am great at outdoors activities like animal care, cutting wood and grass, painting, etc. I am also a tech guy I will be happy to help you with computers if you need it. May be I can also help you with a bit of designing (Photoshop, Illustrator, Adobe Premiere Pro or audio production). I have also 4 years experience teaching Spanish in France and I have worked in a Bio hotel in Berlin so I am happy to help in a B&B or hotels.

    I am currently available, living in Amsterdam looking for my next workaway experience.

    Hobbies and interests:

    * I LOOOOVE running, swimming, rappel
    * Dancing salsa
    * Testing food from all over the world
    * I love to live in a city where there is water closed by.

    I do as much as possible to have a healthy life, making sports, I do not smoke neither taking drugs, I have no special diet, I love having new friends, open my mind always to new ideas. I will do my best to help you in what you need, I have the team spirit but also I have no problem to work individually.

    I am always open to discover new cultures, their food, stories, and travel stories. If you have a dish from your family or a secret spicy you would like to cook I will be very pleased to try it! And also I will be happy to cook for you some Mexican dishes, if you are interested. As Spanish is my mother tongue I am happy to teach you some Spanish and give you some tips for your next trip to Mexico and try really delicious traditional food!

    Hasta pronto amigo : D
    Darío

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Great at managing and Physical work,
    Experienced in teaching Spanish language in France,
    Building Greenhouse,
    Front-end developer (HTML, CSS, SEO Jr)
    High skilled Adobe Photoshop & Adobe Illustrator,
    Audio production,
    Cooking

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Hola amigo looking to learn Dutch, I can teach Spanish ;) Hasta pronto

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Mexican

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Walnuts & parsley. (Unfortunately I love both)

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback