Help in the garden and general maintenance on my old renovated farm house in the Monts du Lyonnais, France

Country

France

Favourited 242 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Marie, I'm 66, I live in an old renovated farm in the Monts du Lyonnais (50km far from Lyon), which is reachable easily by bus.
    I need some help to work in the garden and make some general maintenance .

    Work is pretty flexible, around 4 hours per day and free week-end.
    I cook 3 rich and good meals a day, mostly organic. It could be vegeterian if needed.
    Housing is in my house, in individual room (couples in double bed room), with a private bathroom.
    Internet access.
    I have been doing ceramic and potery for about 15 years and I would be glad to share this passion with you !



    Bonjour, je m'appelle Marie, j'ai 66 ans et j'habite dans une grande ferme rénovée dans les Monts du Lyonnais (50km de Lyon), accessible facilement en bus.
    J'ai besoin d'aide pour travailler au jardin et faire un peu de bricolage dans la maison.

    Le travail demandé est flexible, environ 4 heures par jour et les week-ends libres.
    J'offre 3 bons repas par jour, principalement bio cuisinés avec soin (végétariens ou non).
    L'hébergement est dans la maison, en chambre individuelle (couples dans chambre double) avec une salle de bain à l'étage.
    Accès internet.
    Je fais de la poterie depuis 15 ans et je partage volontiers cette passion !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to learn a little beat about potery.
    Lyon is a nice city for fun and visits.

  • Help

    Help

    Among other things : Gardening, painting, wood cutting

    //

    Entre autres : Jardin, peinture, coupe de bois

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Individual or double bed room

    //

    Chambre individuelle ou chambre double

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Monts du Lyonnais are a range of low-altitude mountains and eastern foothills of the Massif Central located in the Loire and Rhône departments in France.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/heures par jour , 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
























Host ref number: 948293125363