Corrado

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Friends (1)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their friend list private.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Norway - from Jan 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I am Italian, very enthusiastic, dynamic, entrepreneurial, highly motivated, used to working both in a team and alone. I have an administrative and commercial background, but I like to do manual activities too. During 2018, I spent 5 months in Norway (Tromsø og Lofoten) being a Cruise Guide for a local company. Last year, 2019, I have helped Norwegian families in:
    -Hardanger: apples farm activities, from collecting fruits, to squeezing apples, to cut-down trees and so on;
    -Nord-Trøndelag: a family with 2 young girls and some animals (horses, lamas, chickens, rabbits, etc);
    -Hedmark (and 2020): a farm with a cattle of 100 sheep.
    -Trondheim area (July-August 2020): helper at a goat farm, helper with animals, sawing a lot of wood;
    -South Oslo; Sept. to Nov 2020: cleaning a wide bush area, outside painting (house and horse barn)
    I can communicate in English, French, Spanish, Portuguese and some basic Norwegian.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Languages
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Starting from my youth I have enjoyed to learn a variety of things. At home I used to help my father with animals (chickens, rabbits) and with the field (growing vegetables), but during summer holidays (or week-ends) I helped my uncle while he was building up a new house. It was a way to get a knowledge in a variety fields (bricklayer, painter, electrician, plumber, etc.)
    Then, I have worked for many years at local companies (and almost twenty years as Export Manager) and the thing I loved was to deal with people from all over the world.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Norwegian bokmål: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    55

  • What else ...

    ...and it is my wish to learn and to enjoy nature helping others at the same time!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      not at all

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback